the Rift

This is my Darkness[OPEN]

Never Posts: N/A
Unregistered
:: :: ::

this is my darkness
Never

It was just another day, another place, no different than the other places I have been. This place, I didn't even know the name of it, was temporary. I wanted to keep it that way. I have been traveling for a couple of years. After waking up in the forests of what I thought to be my homeland, having no memory of how I got there, I was ran out of the herd. I don't know if the herd was mine or not, but they turned me away, hell, they chased me off, their ears pinned against their head and teeth bared dangerously. I knew when I wasn't welcomed.

After being ran off, I set out to find a herd to settle into, but had no luck. After a year and a half traveling, I came across a herd. However, I had become bitter and angry that when the curious members of the herd got close, I would put my ears back and warn them off. I did this to each member until they all turned away from me with an irritated swish of their tail. I was about to keep going until one member of the herd, a mare, had come closer, her ears perked and a kind sparkle in her multi-colored eyes. I think even then I knew I would have in her my life. Times got easier. Things were going smoother for the outside, for me. Until one day a new stallion had taken over the herd. when I had tried to defend the herd, or take over leadershi I followed the herd, I tracked them, despite being so far behind. I did, however, manage to catch up only to notice Quinn was no longer with them... After that I had developed a cold heart. I didn't want to be around anyone else, didn't want to deal with another herd. I don't mix well with others and it was best I steered clear.