the Rift

[OPEN] Entrance of a Princess [Birthing]

Esther Posts: 26
Deceased
Mare :: Unicorn :: 17.1 :: Four Years Buff: NOVICE
Emily
Esther

I have been holding closer to the Basin as of late, since my trip to the Deep Forest at least. It is not because I am afraid of the outside world, but simply because over the last few months my sides have widened out. I know the signs, I am just not used to them happening to me. My time with Déodat may not of been the wisest choice, since I am rather new to the herd... But that is to late to worry about now. I will have to train as a soldier later... Which I am sure will have the General angry... I am foolish to be knocked up this soon. But that is no matter now. What is done is done. I am to be a mother and my Corporal a father. Oh the irony. Our child will be the child of warriors. This is something I never could of imagined. I am grateful for the darkness and depth of my cave home. It has allowed me to hide for weeks now, only leaving to graze. I have to keep my strength up after all. As my sides have grown, the movement inside is the other give away about my condition. Over the last few weeks I have been kicked many times over by tiny hooves.

OH OUCH! What the hell is this?! I drop my head low as agonizing pain grips my frame. OH BLOODY HELL THIS HURTS! What in the hell have I gotten myself into? I begin to breath heavily, as the realization of what is happening hits me. It's time for our child to arrive. I have not told Déodat that he will be a father, and to be honest he has not come to check in on me either. Guess I will be doing this alone. I drop to my knees first, and then onto my side. I am thankful for the space in this cave as I grunt in pain. I throw my head back in pain, my horn narrowly missing the side of the cave. It would do me no good to break my horn while I am giving birth.