the Rift

[OPEN] A Day To Remember

Morrigan Posts: 93
Hidden Account atk: 4 | def: 7 | dam: 7
Mare :: Equine :: 16 hands :: 7 Orangemoons HP: 63 | Buff: NOVICE
Pongo :: Bongo :: None Xyroca

I hadn't traveled too far outside of the Dragon's Throat in my search of new plants to use for my role as a healer by the time I reached a gaping hole in the earth. Pausing in my tracks, I studied the area with critical eyes. There didn't seem to be too much of a reason for me to fear the area, there were other hoofprints around and the area seemed to be well-traveled. What was the harm in exploring these caves? With that thought, I marched down into the entrance without fear, waiting only a moment to let my eyes adjust to the new darkness.

Once I was in the caves, my mouth grew slack as I gazed at all of the fascinating details. A dull glow captured my attention from another cave, and the closer I stepped the more defined it became. When I entered the cave, a small gasp escaped my lips at the sheer beauty that filled the room. The ground beneath my hooves grew soft and sponge-like, absorbing the shock of my steps and welcoming me further. A soft glow illuminated the room from the young trees and the mushrooms that decorated them, setting the atmosphere with a perfectly matched song of a small waterfall and stream. My eyes traveled further upwards to the ceiling, studying the vines the trailed and spiraled down with glittering flowers. The very room itself was a secret getaway for lovers, romantic and peaceful with promising hopes of sweet words and gentle caresses. It was strange for a mare such as myself, knowing that I had no reason to be in such a beautiful cave and that I could have been intruding rudely on a couple's rendezvous.