the Rift

[PRIVATE] nom de bloom

Badger Posts: 68
Hidden Account atk: 4 | def: 8 | dam: 6.5
Gelding :: Equine :: 15'2hh :: 10 HP: 62 | Buff: NOVICE
Snow
@Cheveyo !

This is my first time writing in 1st person in about 7 years lmfao but I wanted to try something different with him so please excuse the awfulness >.> Badger is about to eat some leaves from a fallen yew branch, which is a+ poisonous, SOMEBODY STAHP HIM

It's cold, and the endless winter bites at my bones as I trudge through the snow, desperately foraging for something to eat. My stomach gurgles relentlessly,  and my copious fat stores have already dwindled away. I am hardly lean - even I will admit that - but I am not as delightfully round as I like to be. And I'm hungry all the time. I am not cut out to be a wild horse, and in winter I have next to no chance. Although I have a herd now and can rely on their resources, it is still not enough to feet my voracious appetite.

With grass buried beneath the snow, which hurts my nose when I try to ferret beneath it, I have had to turn my attentions to food above ground. The only problem is that I have never been taught what is poisonous and what isn't. I know the humans pulled up certain plants from my field, but I had never actually seen them to know what they are. Ironically, I have a passing knowledge of healing herbs, and could probably stop somebody from bleeding to death in a pinch, but I don't know anything about edible herbs. Which is tremendously helpful.