the Rift

[OPEN] coming home [welcoming!]

Alysanne the Devoted Posts: 641
World's Edge Queen atk: 7 | def: 10 | dam: 3.5
Mare :: Pegasus :: 16 hh :: 11 years HP: 62 | Buff: NOVICE
Hemlock :: Flammulated Owl :: Heal & Cypress :: Great Horned Owl :: None Sarah
we heal with love,
“Yes! I was a Moon Doctor, I’ve only become queen a short time ago - Elsa stepped down.” Alysanne explained to Glacia as she shifted her stance and turned so that they might travel together back to the Edge. She’d welcome any questions that the spotted mare had on the matter - herd life was constantly in flux and a lot could change in a short time!

Alysanne wasn’t sure if this really counted as a successful recruit, considering Glacia had already been a member of the Edge and was intending to return there anyway, but she was going to take it. Finally! A trip to the Threshold that wasn’t a failure! It was bound to happen eventually - considering how she had lived in the Edge now for four and a half years!

How it had already been that long baffled her but at the same time it felt as though she had lived through a lifetime since she had shown up in the Threshold herself.

But she shook her head of those thoughts and passed the travel time peacefully with Glacia. Having someone else with her was an incredible distraction for her own thoughts - something Aly felt like she sorely needed.

Hemlock flew alongside them until he grew tired and returned to his second-favourite spot: the crook on Aly’s back formed by her’s wings when they were folded at her sides. As a mare, Glacia was instinctively trusted by the little misandrist owl and did not require constant observation.

Before too long, they arrived - the border of the Edge looking much as the same as it always did, except for the metal gate that was useless for the time being (without those strange spikes Tembovu was set upon installing).