the Rift

[OPEN] Mi Casa, es Su Casa

Apodis Posts: 39
Hidden Account
Stallion :: Equine :: 15.3 :: 12 Buff: NOVICE
Eaglecry

Apodis

I've become much too good at being invincible, I'm an expert at play it safe, and keep it cool
But I swear this isn't who I'm meant to be, I refuse to let my life roll all over me...

The walk here had been somewhat slow, the Freja could have easily just taken to the skies and left him there. Changed her mind about it all, deciding that he wasn't worth it. Perhaps he always feared rejection a reason why he never showed much interest into finding love, or making a true friend. Everyone had to leave at some point. Just like he'd done to Rasta. That day still ate at his brain. Never would he ever forgive himself for that rash act. But she was here and wasn't that supposed to be a good thing? It would if he had spent time with her.. Actually he hadn't seen her for over a couple seasons now, since they had arrived. His once happy stature once now saddened by his thoughts, clouding his mind. How could he be so selfish?

It had been far too long since he had set foot in the Dragons Throat. After, upon arrival, he had met the little painted mare, Kahlua. The both of them had decided to go walk about around Helovia, getting into no end of mischief. Since then he had not been back home. As dark amber flints touched the sandy plain of the desert, a wave of nostalgia flooded through him, sending a shiver down his spine. At that he promised himself to not leave it so long before returning again. He'd found his way around Helovia now, it was time he made acquaintance with his home land.