the Rift

A very uncreative title [O]

Astrasza Posts: N/A
Unregistered
:: :: ::
[Image: Z2G1bN0.png]

The constricting threshold again, this land eats away at Astrasza's time like a gluttonous ogre. Astrasza strolls through the trees at a casual pace, definitely in no hurry to be anywhere. In fact with so much time on her hands and so little to do, she is flat out bored.

Sigh...
Astrasza's head hangs and sways with each foot step, her icy eyes dance around the trees for anything exciting. This is the place where animals gather to engage in small talk, yes?
You know you wouldn't be so lonely if you'd stop disappearing every time you meet someone new.
Shut up! Astrasza hissed at the subconscious voice in her head, I'm not good at small talk, ok? The copper mare mentally argued with herself, angry at the truth that slipped through her head momentarily reminding her of the rational consequences of her actions.
Lost in her thoughts Astrasza stumbles over a root sticking up from the dirt, Astrasza's attention is pulled back to her. Minding her feet, her eyes drift down and she notices a small lizard spread out in path ahead of her.
Astrasza's head tilts as she watches the lizard lick up ants scattered around on the path. She could have easily stepped on the lizard just now, but fortune smiles upon the lizard.
Astrasza can stand and watch the lizard all day, killing time, enjoying the peace... Ah hell, I gotta find something to do. Chase birds, deer, pick a fight with the playground bully and see how far I get. Astrasza snorts and tosses her head. With a flick of her tail she lunges forward, carefully avoiding the lizard under her feet, and propels herself into a smooth lope through the trees.